Zech Group

Company

As a mid-sized international company, we are able to look back on 100 years’ experience. With our origins in the building industry, the Zech Group today focusses on a property’s entire value chain and hereby operates in three key business fields – building, real estate and hotel.

With their diverse projects, the associated and subsidiary companies of the business divisions define the townscapes of metropolitan regions such as Berlin, Düsseldorf, Cologne/Bonn, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Munich and Vienna. In addition, the group is committed to using modern environmental technologies and is, with this, setting an example for sustainable land and urban development.

As a strategic management holding, the parent company coordinates the work of the three business divisions, develops the overall strategy and defines the global goals for the further development of the entire group. The Zech Group SE, meanwhile, has more than 9,000 employees.

Management board

Kurt Zech

Kurt Zech has been a managing partner since 1978 and chairman of the Zech Group SE since January 2020.

Olaf Demuth

Olaf Demuth has been a member of management since March 2017 and a member of the executive board of the Zech Group SE since January 2020. He was previously a member of the executive board of Ed. Züblin AG where he worked for 10 years. Before joining Züblin, he worked for 18 years at STRABAG Hoch- und Ingenieurbau AG.

Rainer Eichholz

Rainer Eichholz has been a member of management since February 2013 and member of the executive board of the Zech Group SE since January 2020. He was previously board chairman of HOCHTIEF Solutions AG where he worked in the real estate division for 15 years.

Dr. Andreas Muschter

Dr. Andreas Muschter has been a member of the executive board of the Zech Group SE since February 2021. He is also on the executive board of DIH AG and is responsible for the real estate division together with Mr Eichholz.

Burkhard Schmidt

Burkhard Schmidt has been a member of management since 2008 and a member of the executive board of the Zech Group SE since January 2020. Before joining the Zech Group, Mr Schmidt was a member of the executive board of Ed. Züblin AG and, prior to this, a member of the executive board of STRABAG Hoch- und Ingenieurbau AG. He worked for STRABAG AG for a total of 28 years.

Company development

Compliance

We adhere to the principles and values of our code of conduct which form the basis of our decisions and conduct in a professional and business environment. The following core values form the framework within which we make decisions and our actions are orientated to this in order to create values for our clients, business partners and the company:

- Honesty, integrity and transparency

- Respect, responsibility

- Economic success and innovation

Our sites

We are located at more than 500 sites. Our most important sites:

 Group Building Real Estate Hotel

Zech Group

Unternehmen

Als mittelständisches, international tätiges Unternehmen können wir auf eine 100-Jährige Erfahrung zurückblicken. Mit dem Ursprung in der Baubranche, konzentriert sich die Zech Group mittlerweile auf die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette rund um die Immobilie und agiert dabei in drei operativen Geschäftsbereichen – Building, Real Estate und Hotel.

Die Beteiligungs- und Tochterunternehmen der Geschäftsbereiche prägen mit ihren vielfältigen Projekten die Stadtbilder von Metropolregionen, wie z.B. Berlin, Düsseldorf, Köln/Bonn, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, München und Wien. Darüber hinaus engagiert sich die Unternehmensgruppe in modernen Umwelttechnologien und setzt damit ein Zeichen für nachhaltige Flächen- und Stadtentwicklung.

Als strategische Management-Holding koordiniert die Muttergesellschaft die Arbeit der drei Geschäftsbereiche, entwickelt die Gesamtstrategie und formuliert die globalen Ziele für die Weiterentwicklung der gesamten Unternehmensgruppe. Mittlerweile sind über 11.000 Mitarbeiter Teil der Zech Group SE.

Vorstand

Kurt Zech

Herr Kurt Zech ist seit 1978 geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und seit Januar 2020 Vorstandsvorsitzender der Zech Group SE.

Olaf Demuth

Herr Olaf Demuth ist seit März 2017 in der Geschäftsführung und seit Januar 2020 im Vorstand der Zech Group SE. Zuvor war er Mitglied des Vorstandes der Ed. Züblin AG, für die er insgesamt 10 Jahre tätig war. Vor seinem Wechsel zu Züblin war er 18 Jahre bei der STRABAG Hoch- und Ingenieurbau AG.

Rainer Eichholz

Seit Februar 2013 ist Herr Rainer Eichholz in der Geschäftsführung und seit Januar 2020 Vorstand der Zech Group SE. Herr Eichholz war zuvor Vorstandsvorsitzender der HOCHTIEF Solutions AG, für die er insgesamt 15 Jahre in dem Bereich Real Estate tätig war.

Dr. Andreas Muschter

Herr Dr. Andreas Muschter erweitert seit Februar 2021 den Vor­stand der Zech Group SE. Gleichzeitig ist er auch Vorstand der DIH AG und verant­wortet gemein­sam mit Herrn Eichholz den Geschäfts­bereich Real Estate.

Burkhard Schmidt

Seit Juni 2008 ist Herr Burkhard Schmidt in der Geschäftsführung und seit Januar 2020 im Vorstand der Zech Group SE. Vor seinem Wechsel zur Zech Group war Herr Schmidt Mitglied des Vorstandes der Ed. Züblin AG und davor Mitglied des Vorstandes der STRABAG Hoch- und Ingenieurbau AG. Insgesamt war er 28 Jahre für die STRABAG AG tätig.

Unternehmens­entwicklung

Compliance

Wir folgen den Prinzipien und Werten unseres Code of Conduct, welche die Grundlage unserer Entscheidungen und unseres Verhaltens im beruflichen und geschäftlichen Umfeld bilden. Die nachfolgenden Grundwerte sind der Rahmen, innerhalb dessen wir Entscheidungen treffen und an denen wir unser Handeln orientieren, um für unsere Kunden, Geschäftspartner und die Gesellschaft Werte zu schaffen:

- Aufrichtigkeit, Integrität und Transparenz

- Respekt, Verantwortung

- Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg und Innovation

Unsere Standorte

Wir sind mit unseren Tochterunternehmen, Beteiligungen und Business Partnern an über 500 Orten präsent. Unsere wichtigsten Standorte:

 Group Building Real Estate Hotel